Sheepdog Trials‎ > ‎

2008 Winners

Trophy List & Winners 2008

Slater Trophy Open 1st 93 points Jim Cropper
Nat West Trophy Best Driving Dog 93 points Jim Cropper
Nu Life Windows Trophy Highest Pointed Dog run by a member of the Association 91 points S Duckworth
David Marsden Trophy Highest Pointed Dog run by a Committee Member 87 points S Wainwright
ISDS Rosette Best Young Handler under 25 90 points S Holt
Connie Denniff Memorial Trophy 90 points S Holt
Doubles Class
Talbot Trophy 91 points Jim Cropper
Local Class
Tagg Memorial Trophy 1st 89 points D Wood
President’s Prize 1st 89 points D Wood
E W Green Trophy 2nd 89 points D Wood
Hancock Bowl 3rd Ron Hodgekinson
Bedford Collar & Chain 3rd Ron Hodgekinson
Northwood Trophy 4th 79 points Peter Wood
Albert Hemming Trophy Best Driving Dog Ron Hodgekinson
Joe Denniff Trophy Highest Pointed Dog not having previously won a prize in an open or local class Ian Gregory
Yorkshire Bridge Trophy Best Young Handler 91 points Sophie Holt
Maurice Cottrill Mem Trophy                          Local Young Handler 89 points David Wood 
Other Prizes
Cottrill Trophy Sheep Shearing 1st S Wainwright
Allison Trophy Best Condition Dog Alistair Gilchrist
Goodlad Trophy Best Condition Bitch Charles Pickford